Planning

Planning phase of you batch

In the planning tab of your batch you can name your batch and enter the batch number, select your planned brew-date check your inventory, edit the recipe.

The batch includes a copy of the recipe, any changes you do in the recipe in batch mode will not be updated to the original recipe unless you click the Save button in the recipes section. Also if you make changes in the original recipe in the recipes page, you will have to click the Update button if you want the changes to be reflected in the batch.

This way the batch will always contain a copy of the recipe the way it was when it was brewed and will then also function as a version/log for your recipes. If you want a new copy of the batch recipe in your recipes page, open the recipe by clicking the Edit button, then click the clone button in the recipe.